Central Private School Yearbook Wins Honors

By  | 

Submitted by Central Private School

Results are in from the annual Louisiana Scholastic Press Association (LSPA) yearbook competition, and Central Private School has taken high honors again.  The 2009 edition of The Confederation won 2nd place overall in the small schools division.  First and third place honors went to Louise McGeHee School in New Orleans and De La Salle High School in New Orleans respectively. 
In addition to winning this overall award, the staff received 9 individual awards in the following catagories:
Feature Layout – 2nd place – Amanda Givens
Feature Story – 2nd place – Amanda Givens
Feature Photo – 3rd place – Andy Kinchen
Sports Layout – 1st place – Sarah Cross & Rachel Miller
Sports Layout – 3rd place – Andy Kinchen
Sports Story – 1st place – Steven Martin
Sports Story – 2nd place – Sarah Cross & Rachel Miller
Sports Story – 3rd place – Hillary Callahan & Haley Myers
Sports Photo – 3rd place –  Rachel Miller
Due to the nature of these competitions, all of these students have already graduated.  The current staff will accept the trophy and certificates in their honor at the annual LSPA convention at LSU in the fall.  The Central Private School yearbook is sponsored by Ms. Alicia Fergerson.  Ms. Fergerson would like to congratulate all of her 2008-2009 staff members and thank them for all of their hard work to create another award-winning book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.